“You met me at a very strange time in my life.”

The Angry Therapist
3 min readNov 9, 2017

- Fightclub

My Fucking Feelings 11/08/’17

Holy shit I’ve been having feels lately. But different type of feels, ones that are foreign to me. Not worry, dread, or anxiety. And not happy, excitement, or joy.

Somewhere left of center. It’s a calm chaos, like I’m standing in the eye of my life tornado, all the uncertainty in my life spinning around me. My start up. My books. My career. My love life. My future.

But not feeling attached to any of it. It’s there and I️ see it and I️ can touch it, and they are important to me but not a part of me. It’s a brand new feeling and the feeling that distance produces is what I’m experiencing.

I feel — Energy. Intention. Intuition. Vision (not sight). Faith. Serendipity. Synchronicity. Spiritfilled. Alignment. An errie possession.

Hey, did you guys hear what happened to JohnKim? He went Jim Carrey on us. His container has padded walls now.

When you decide to finally cut ties with logic and swim toward an island you’ve never been on before or even knew existed, you start to feel weird. Your lenses change. You start to see the world differently. You light candles and place them on top of Post its…

--

--

The Angry Therapist

Author of “I Used To Be A Miserable F*CK” and “Single. on Purpose.” IG: theangrytherapist