7 Dating Do’s and Don’ts!

Because we need to make dating good again

The Angry Therapist
7 min readApr 21, 2018

--

First, I want to remind you of something. Dating is a gift. Stop, I know. I have horror stories myself. I’ve “wasted” a lot of time and energy on people who didn’t “pan out”. There’s been false advertising. Mismatches. Weirdness. Miscommunication. I’ve been in the battlefield. I get it. But here’s the thing. It’s not about something panning out. Stop focusing on finding your soulmate. There’s way too much pressure there. Dating is about exploration. Exploring a new soul but also yourself.

When two people collide, there is so much more than love potential and you finding “the one”. There is learning, new experiences, shifts in perspective, and new possible defintions. It doesn’t matter if it’s one date or six months. It’s a great chance to learn and discover or rediscover love and for course, yourself. Yes, people can get hurt. That’s the buy in. But that should never be a reason why you stop exploring love.

Dating is a part of life and it can be a growth experience with the right mindset.

Here are seven dos and don’ts in the early stages of dating to give yourself that experience.

  1. Do use some real fucking pictures.

--

--

The Angry Therapist

Author of “I Used To Be A Miserable F*CK” and “Single. on Purpose.” IG: theangrytherapist